Google Reviews


 

Parkers Farm Holidays

    review rating 5  The facilities were good. My daughter enjoyed feeding the farm animals. The Bar and restaurant were good and the food was very good, and excellent value for money. Would definitely go back.

    thumb Simon
    9/14/2018

    review rating 5  Family and pet friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, high quality, award winning site and facilities including a small shop, family wash rooms, disabled facilities and laundry along with toilets and shower blocks. Good sized pitches all flat and are terraced so you have a view from every one. Light entertainment most evenings with good bar and restaurant ( Piggies) and sensible prices. Dog friendly room Piggies and children's play room. Farm walks, play areas all over the site for kids and a tractor ride all thrown in for free. The site is surrounded by all manner of tourist attractions and things to do. Site is on the edge of Dartmoor and Haytor can be seen a few miles to the north, Sandy beaches to the south along the Riviera coast, Exeter 20 minutes to the east and Plymouth about the same to the west. This is a place where a family can have a great time doing everything in Devon or just sitting on site. I cannot recommend this site enough to all ages.

    thumb Nathan SOMERSET
    9/09/2018

    review rating 5  A beautiful site. Well cared for and very clean. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The farm walks are great and you get to cuddle the small animals.

    thumb Rachel Grayson
    8/27/2018

    review rating 5  We love staying here there so friendly and toilet block is always clean. The kids love the farm walk and tractor ride they put on during the summer.

    thumb David Chambers
    8/19/2018

    review rating 5  Stayed for a long weekend at the end of June 2018. Have a really great time . Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Gary who did the entertainment. Will definitely be staying again

    thumb James Bruce
    8/19/2018

    review rating 4  Great little camp site. Acres of green and a view of the rolling hills. Elevation on each level, working farm and great for the under 10s. Bar looks great with a reasonabley priced menu.

    thumb lee Marshall
    8/18/2018

    review rating 4  Could do with more toilets and shower blocks as there is only 2 between the whole campsite. Other wise pretty good place for young kids and Adults. Kids can do the farm walk and tractor ride Adults can go of to the pub.

    thumb lu chan
    8/16/2018

    review rating 5  Love this place. Go back year after year. Never fails us. Great for families. Really lovely people. Gary the entertainer is brill. My little boy loves the farm walks and tractor rides. See you again next year Parkers Farm

    thumb Sharon Durgan
    8/08/2018

    review rating 5  Amazing place. Beautiful views, clean site, very peaceful. Also great for kids with lovely parks.

    thumb Heart Of A Gamer
    7/28/2018

    review rating 5  I've been coming here for many many years and I've now started bringing my daughter. She loves the animals and all the play areas. Gary's farm walks are definitely a must. The toilet blocks are really nice and clean.

    thumb fiona collins
    7/24/2018

    review rating 5  Beautiful site with great views, cannot fault a thing. Stactic homes so clean.Staff always friendly. A place to chill out.

    thumb Pauline Peach
    7/24/2018

    review rating 4  Excellent site to use as base to visit Dartmoor and surrounding area. Well set out site. Pitches spacious. Toilets/showers very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would mention you can hear background noise of A38 but for us not a big problem.

    thumb Kathy Hughes
    7/19/2018

    review rating 5  Stayed for 3 nights at the start of June. We have two children,2 and 4 and this was perfect for them. They loved the animals, especially at feeding time! We camped, pitches are big, plenty of space. The site is very well kept , clean and tidy. We will be back!

    thumb Paul Daley
    6/04/2018

    review rating 4  a brilliant campsite. small farm our children loved walking and feeding the animals

    thumb bryn posey
    5/14/2018

    review rating 4  Here tonight very busy one lady behind the bar trying to take orders for food and drink been waiting now for 20 minutes to get a drink come on Colin more staff required.other than that we love it here. Just a one off x

    thumb Graham Toogood
    5/13/2018

    review rating 5  A very quaint and lovely camp site/caravan park. Made to feel very welcome immediately upon arrival with a very personal greeting. After booking in "gawjus" Gary came out to the car played silly with the kids and invited them all to feed the animals the next day. We were then taken to the field for all the non electric pitches where,for a bank holiday weekend was not very busy at all. Water points were everywhere, there are a few buildings which have toilets, showers,laundry, washing up facilities,etc. Not a far walk from camping area. The facilities were very modern looking and immaculately clean, the family rooms (combined shower, toilet sink) was a godsend to deal with the 3 kids. There were lots of play parks, with swings and trampolines all over the site,about 6 in all. The shop at reception had a freezer for our ice packs to keep changing each day. At one point I broke my kettle and the owner allowed me to take a pack of super glue from the shop to fix. Because the shop was closed he asked I pay for it in the morning, he had no idea who I was, which shows what kind of guy he was and what kind of site this is. There was also a sports court within the campsite area. There were pony's, donkeys, pigs, lambs, alpacas, rabbits, guinea pigs, etc spread around the site which Gary gets out for the kids to feed, it's lots of fun for all the kids as they all walk the lambs around the site whilst feeding other animals. There are good views of the rolling hills and surrounding countryside with cows dotted over the hills. The view of the night sky was amazing and great for educating kids about all the starts,planets and constellations. I had a good 4g signal on my 3 and EE networks. Good enough to stream a film online. The sizes of the camping pitches was huge, we had a very large 6 man tunnel tent which had a very large awning, and we could have parked about 4 cars infront of it. Very spacious. We don't usually visit the same place twice but would reccomend to others, normally a campsite is a campsite but this one became a crucial part of the holiday for the kids.

    thumb Rikki Johnson
    5/07/2018

    review rating 5  Great family run site. Always make us feel welcome. Great disabled facilities. Cant wait to go back again this year. Love going here.

    thumb Jayne Hines
    4/22/2018

    review rating 5  Very friendly and welcoming staff. Kids loved it. Pub was great too. Definitely coming back. Thanks a lot.

    thumb Charlie Pérez
    4/07/2018

    review rating 5  Had a lovely experience as well as a meal. Would recommend to any family or people trying to stay a quick minute or a bite.

    thumb Jeffrey Gomez
    4/06/2018

    review rating 5  Great friendly atmosphere, nice little club house with good food and drink. Good views of dartmoor

    thumb Richard Alford
    12/25/2017

    review rating 5  Nice atmosphere, clean toilets and hot showers, look very modern. Plenty of room on the pitch. Animals are super cute

    thumb Georgia Sale
    11/13/2017

    review rating 4  Lovely with just about everything you need. Our pitch was too small for us to use the extension on our awning, this wasn't a problem so we didn't ask to be moved to one of the larger pitches. Bar, restaurant, games room, farm animals, football area, plenty of kids play areas and shop on site. Facilities were nice and clean but could've done with a few more toilets and showers. Biggest need of improvement is the water pressure, being on a hill we found there were times when there was no drinking water at the taps above half way and if all showers were in use no hot water at the sinks. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would happily visit again.

    thumb Mark Holmes
    8/10/2017

    review rating 5  Great friendly family-run site, has been our holiday home-from-home for past 16 years, always been made so welcome. Good food from the restaurant (and good ale too!!!), various entertainment through the season. Very tidy sight, well maintained.

    thumb Terrence Byrne
    8/09/2017

    review rating 5  Where can I really start? We have stayed here for three years now, and not once can I fault the site, the staff or anything about it. The facilities are clean and hygienic; Spotless would be the best word to describe them. The static caravans are clean, spacious, and a lovely place to stay. With gas and electric included, all your cutlery, water, plates, bedding and storage space, what can go wrong? We hate leaving, and when we return each year, it really is like we are coming home again. Child friendly environment, with parks, football pitch, and farm animals that are very friendly. Staff do various events through out the week which are very interactive and child friendly. These include; farm walks, tractor rides and magic nights. The onsite pub is also of high standard, serving high quality food and beverages, at a decent price range. I would like to personally recommend the site to anyone who is looking for a family or friend holiday. The clean air certainly cleans your lungs and you are able to relax and do what you like. I cannot fault this place at all, and look forward to coming every time.

    thumb Roy Wellings
    8/05/2017

    review rating 4  Great base location for exploring this part of the world. Stayed in clean modern caravan that was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The kids loved the animals - especially the rabbits scuttling around in the early morning.

    thumb Matthew Johnson
    8/04/2017

    review rating 5  Superb site. Toilets and showers superb, real taps

    thumb ANTHONY MATTHEWS
    4/17/2017

                                           Parkers Farm Holidays